The Great Gatsby
By F. Scott Fitzgerald
READING SCHEDULE—Term 4, Spring 2017

******YOU MUST HAVE 3 ANNOTATIONS FOR EACH CHAPTER!!******

(A) Thursday, April 6                                     Chapters 1 & 2, pp. 1-42
(B) Friday, April 7

(A) Monday, April 17                                     Chapters 3 & 4, pp. 43-85
(B) Tuesday, April 18

(A) Friday, April 21                                        Chapter 5, pp. 86-102
(B) Thursday, January 20

(A) Thursday, April 27                                   Chapter 6, pp. 1-3-118
(B) Wednesday, April 26

(A) Wednesday, May 3                                  Chapter 7, pp. 119-153
(B) Tuesday, May 2

(A) Tuesday, May 9                                        Chapter 8 & 9, pp 154-189
(B) Monday, May 8


******YOU MUST HAVE 3 ANNOTATIONS FOR EACH CHAPTER!!******

NOTICING GUIDE FOR THE GREAT GATSBY

Themes
Validity of The American Dream
Dynamics between upper & lower classes
Relationship between the past & present

Symbols
The green light
The eyes of Dr. T.J. Eckleburg

Motifs
Geography (places/settings)
Weather
Isolation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s